PCB announced PSL teams franchises and players drafts

PCB announced PSL teams franchises and players drafts. The PSL players list placed here.

The Pakistan Super League squads for the third edition of the competition will announced after the PSL Draft.

PCB announced PSL teams franchises and players drafts.

PCB announced PSL teams franchises and players drafts.

The PCB has made a blockbuster announcement that all 5 PSL franchises have been sold for a staggering 93 million US Dollars for a 10 year period.

Team Karachi is the most expensive after being acquired by ARY Digital group for 26 million US dollars.

PCB announced PSL teams franchises and players drafts.

In total, there were 7 big parties to big for the franchises and one must say, Karachi has hit the jackpot.

Lahore came second to Karachi, with a buying value of 25 million US dollars, achieved by Qatar Oil.

The other bidders were Mobilink, Pakistan’s largest telecom company and Arif Habib Group, both of which missed out on acquiring any franchises.

The PSL will stretch for a month, kicking off on February 4 and will showcase talent from Pakistan’s provincial capitals.

PSL Squads Before the Draft.

Quetta Gladiators

Players Retained: Sarfraz Ahmed, Kevin Pietersen, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Mahmudullah, Umar Amin, Mir Hamza, Asad Shafiq.

Islamabad United.

Players Retained: Mohammad Sami, Andre Russell, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Samuel Badree, Iftikhar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Asif Ali.

Lahore Qalandars.

Players Retained: Umar Akmal, Sunil Narine, Brendon McCullum, Fakhar Zaman, Yasir Shah, Cameron Delport, Aamer Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti

Players Traded: Sohail Khan in for Mohammad Rizwan who leaves for Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings.

Players Retained: Usman Khan, Usama Mir, Khurram Manzoor, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir

Players Traded: Mohammad Rizwan in for Sohail Khan who leaves for Lahore Qalandars
Shahid Afridi from Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi.

Players Retained: Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Shakib al Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar.

Multan Sultans.

Shoaib Malik, Kieron Pollard, Kumar Sangakkara, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan, Kashif Bhatti.